Faculty Mentors

Candidates should develop research statements in collaboration with Georgia Tech faculty mentors. Faculty mentors are expected to guide the development of the PPFP Fellow toward independence as an investigator. Mentors also provide partial support for the PPFP Fellow (typically 1/3 of annual salary). The remainder of the PPFP stipend, along with funding for travel and research support (as materials and supplies) typically comes from the College and other internal sources at Georgia Tech.

Contacts in the College of Engineering who are helpful in identifying potential faculty mentors include:

Kim Kurtis, Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Scholarship, College of Engineering

Karen Feigh, Associate Chair for Research and Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Machelle Pardue, Associate Chair for Faculty Development and Professor, Biomedical Engineering (GT/Emory)

Christopher Jones, School Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Donald Webster, School Chair, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Edwin Romeijn, School Chair, Industrial and Systems Engineering

Justin Romberg, Associate Chair for Research and Schlumberger Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Anna Erickson, Associate Chair for Research and Woodruff Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Nuclear and Radiological Engineering and Medical Physics

Natalie Stingelin, School Chair, Materials Science and Engineering